top

Streamer - Ruelight mission on Panthera

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    [LOL] ArmA OFP Site Forum Index -> ArmA 2 & OA other stuff
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
evilivan
Average Poster
Average Poster


Joined: 18 Nov 2004
Posts: 958
Location: London, UK

PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2010 6:51 pm    Post subject: Streamer - Ruelight mission on Panthera Reply with quote

Big fan of this mission, but could we get an F16 version on the server as well as the Typhoons? Love the F16s...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Muerte
Post Whore


Joined: 19 May 2004
Posts: 5239
Location: Oregon USA

PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2010 7:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, not without having to have CBA running.
_________________
Can't we just play.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
anarcho
Former Senior Member


Joined: 04 Jun 2004
Posts: 2294
Location: earth

PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2010 7:01 pm    Post subject: Re: Streamer - Ruelight mission on Panthera Reply with quote

evilivan wrote:
Big fan of this mission, but could we get an F16 version on the server as well as the Typhoons? Love the F16s...


Cos it would mean using CBA and that would mean weekly updates that everyone moaned about all the time Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
evilivan
Average Poster
Average Poster


Joined: 18 Nov 2004
Posts: 958
Location: London, UK

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 12:59 am    Post subject: Re: Streamer - Ruelight mission on Panthera Reply with quote

anarcho wrote:
evilivan wrote:
Big fan of this mission, but could we get an F16 version on the server as well as the Typhoons? Love the F16s...


Cos it would mean using CBA and that would mean weekly updates that everyone moaned about all the time Smile


I can play V103 (F16s) without CBA when I set up a local server.... am I being dumb?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
anarcho
Former Senior Member


Joined: 04 Jun 2004
Posts: 2294
Location: earth

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 5:03 am    Post subject: Re: Streamer - Ruelight mission on Panthera Reply with quote

evilivan wrote:
anarcho wrote:
evilivan wrote:
Big fan of this mission, but could we get an F16 version on the server as well as the Typhoons? Love the F16s...


Cos it would mean using CBA and that would mean weekly updates that everyone moaned about all the time Smile


I can play V103 (F16s) without CBA when I set up a local server.... am I being dumb?


where did you get this from? As the gdt falcon is at version 1.2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
evilivan
Average Poster
Average Poster


Joined: 18 Nov 2004
Posts: 958
Location: London, UK

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 12:37 pm    Post subject: Re: Streamer - Ruelight mission on Panthera Reply with quote

anarcho wrote:
evilivan wrote:
anarcho wrote:
evilivan wrote:
Big fan of this mission, but could we get an F16 version on the server as well as the Typhoons? Love the F16s...


Cos it would mean using CBA and that would mean weekly updates that everyone moaned about all the time Smile


I can play V103 (F16s) without CBA when I set up a local server.... am I being dumb?


where did you get this from? As the gdt falcon is at version 1.2


Sorry - 1.03 is the version of Streamer, not the F16s. But I can play that version without loading CBA...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RueLight
Average Poster
Average Poster


Joined: 18 Jan 2007
Posts: 875
Location: Germany, Siegen

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 1:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i already said it for long time. you can use the F16s Falcons v1.101 without runnig CBA !
So I asked lol for downloadsolution on LoLpage to run this nice addons. but i didn't get any response Crying or Very sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
anarcho
Former Senior Member


Joined: 04 Jun 2004
Posts: 2294
Location: earth

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 2:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Version v1.101 is bugged and 1.2 needs CBA

read

http://www.armaholic.com/page.php?id=5900



edit: Ivan sometimes things may seem to work in editor or if someone hosts a game, but a dedicated server its a whole different kettle of fish.


Last edited by anarcho on Thu Aug 12, 2010 4:07 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
anarcho
Former Senior Member


Joined: 04 Jun 2004
Posts: 2294
Location: earth

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 3:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ivan try quote and not edit it helps Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
evilivan
Average Poster
Average Poster


Joined: 18 Nov 2004
Posts: 958
Location: London, UK

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 4:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

anarcho wrote:
Ivan try quote and not edit it helps Smile


Whoops! Sorry - forget I even have the ability to edit... Shocked

Can't remember what I said, but I'm sure it wasn't important - think it was along the lines of "I want F16s! Waaaah!!"

Razz
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RueLight
Average Poster
Average Poster


Joined: 18 Jan 2007
Posts: 875
Location: Germany, Siegen

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 4:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

anarcho wrote:
Version v1.101 is bugged and 1.2 needs CBA

read

you can read much, but u should try it. its works, trust me.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
anarcho
Former Senior Member


Joined: 04 Jun 2004
Posts: 2294
Location: earth

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 4:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

RueLight wrote:
anarcho wrote:
Version v1.101 is bugged and 1.2 needs CBA

read

you can read much, but u should try it. its works, trust me.




download link? just cos i want to know what the info with it says
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RueLight
Average Poster
Average Poster


Joined: 18 Jan 2007
Posts: 875
Location: Germany, Siegen

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 5:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i don't have any v1.101 download link and it's not buggy. i never had problems with it. and if u see the changelog, they didn't changed any bug, just improved compatibility with other addons and others...
    v1.2.1 fixed
    - [fixed] Warning Message: "Cannot load texture edd_f16\tex\skin_co.paa" reported by Sethos

    v1.2 fixed
    - [fixed] Warning Message: Error loading glt_f16\wreck\glt_falconwreck.p3d (Magic) reported by rstratton.

    v1.2
    - [fixed] F-16's were using old weapon classnames, giving problems with future MMA versions
    - [improved] ejectDamageLimit value raised to keep AI longer in damaged vehicles
    - [improved] formation distances lowered for tighter formation flights
    - [improved] IR scan ranges raised for higher engagement distances
    - [fixed] F-16 now uses XEH to improve compatibility with other addons
    - [improved] splitted into model pbo and config pbo's, making updating easier
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
anarcho
Former Senior Member


Joined: 04 Jun 2004
Posts: 2294
Location: earth

PostPosted: Fri Aug 13, 2010 10:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Only my opinion, we already had a discussion on the f16's and decided to go with the typhoons instead. Using a outdated version of a mod would just limit the server to people that use this website as there is no public download available anywhere. I'm sure if we decided to use cba in the future we would look at it again.

More important mods out there than planes that I'm sure we will disscus and let people know about in the future.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    [LOL] ArmA OFP Site Forum Index -> ArmA 2 & OA other stuff All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group